Dairy Free Raspberry and Mint Chocolate Brownies

If you are on a diet or trying to be healthy then these probably aren’t for you…they are however dairy free and taste bloody brilliant. Most of the summer I crave sorbet and fruity smoothies but every now and then I just need some chocolate goodness in my life and raspberries are absolutely delicious right now.

So I took it upon myself to create these beauties and they definitely do not disappoint. Just enough sweetness without being to sickly and not at all dry. Oh and of course with a hint of mint.

Ingredients

  • 200g dark chocolate
  • 100g mint dark chocolate
  • 400g brown sugar
  • 140g plain flour
  • 50g cocoa powder (I used cadburys hot choc…yes its dairy free!!)
  • 250g dairy free butter (I used my trusty dairy free flora)
  • 200g raspberries
  • 4 eggs

Method

Pre-heat the oven to gas mark 4 and line a flat baking tray with baking parchment. Melt the chocolate, butter and sugar in a pan stirring until smooth. Don’t let it boil as it will burn the chocolate.

Once melted remove from the heat and stir through the eggs, flour, cocoa and half of the raspberries. Pour into the baking tray and scatter the remaining raspberries on the top.

EXTRA:

For an additional twist you can always scatter nuts and or seeds over it at this point to give it some extra crunch…I like cashews, hazelnuts or peanuts.

Bake for 35 minutes and allow to cool before cutting. Serve on its own or with some delicious ice-cream or dairy free alternative such as Alpro Soy Vanilla ice cream.

IDShot_540x540

Such a simple and easy recipe and the hint of mint really does it for me, but then again I love anything minty and chocolatey.

 

Leave a Reply

