Dairy Free Iced Mocha

Being dairy free means I’ve had to let go of my store bought iced coffees from the likes of Costa and Starbucks. I’ve tried the soy milk alternatives but I don’t particularly like them very much and I’ve found that too much soy irritates my constitution as well. Ah the joys.

However all is not lost!!! Luckily for people like me a variety of dairy alternatives exist and they are super tasty. This is super easy to make and not as calorific as the store bought variety.

Ingredients

  • 2 cups ice
  • 3/4 cups chocolate oatly
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 tsp cacao powder
  • 1 cup coffee (instant or cold brew)

Optional – sweetener such as honey

Method

Throw all of the ingredients in a blender and blitz until smooth.

Pour into a glass with ice, put your feet up and enjoy.

Tip:

If you like your coffee stronger I add two scoops of instant coffee instead of one.

I also found this sweet enough without adding sweetener but if you don’t like honey then a brown sugar to the hot coffee will do.

Leave a Reply

